The District is responsible for promoting the development of Scouting in the District and arranging co-operation with other organisations.  It is also responsible for the raising of funds and the administration of the District’s finance and property and supervising the administration of Groups


The Llangollen Scout District covers an area comprising the southern part of Denbighshire and the south western part of Wrexham Maelor.

It extends from Llandrillo and Corwen along the Dee valley to Chirk and includes from Johnstown to the Ceiriog valley.

Llangollen District

For details of scouting in the Llangollen District please contact Jo Gregory.


Groups in Llangollen District

  • 1st Ceiriog Valley
  • 1st Chirk
  • 1st Corwen
  • 1st Johnstown
  • 1st Llangollen
  • 1st Penycae
  • 1st Rhosymedre (as Penycae)
  • 1st Trevor